Regional Committees

Committee member contact information for all the YLG Regions

  • East Midlands Region

    East Midlands Region comprises Derbyshire, Derby City, Leicestershire, Leicester City, Lincolnshire, Northamptonshire, Nottinghamshire, Nottingham City & Rutland. National YLG Committee Representative is Christopher Bertenshaw

  • Eastern Region

    Eastern Region covers Bedfordshire, Cambridgeshire, Essex, Hertfordshire, Norfolk, Peterborough (unitary authority), Suffolk, Luton, Southend-on-Sea & Thurrock. National YLG Committee Representative for the Eastern region is Ellen Krajewski.

  • London Region

    London Region comprises Barking & Dagenham, Barnet, Bexley, Brent, Bromley, Camden, City of London, Croydon, Ealing, Enfield, Greenwich, Hackney, Hammersmith & Fulham, Haringey, Harrow, Havering, Hillingdon, Hounslow, Islington, Kensington & Chelsea, Kingston Upon Thames, Lambeth, Lewisham, Merton, Newham, Redbridge, Richmond, Southwark, Sutton, Tower Hamlets, Waltham Forest, Wandsworth & Westminster.

  • North East Region

    North East Region comprises Durham, Darlington, Redcar & Cleveland, Middlesborough, Stockton, Gateshead, Newcastle, Sunderland, Northumberland, South Tyneside, North Tyneside & Hartlepool.

    National YLG Committee representative is Helen Thompson

  • North West Region

    North West Region comprises Blackburn with Darwen, Blackpool, Bolton, Bury, Cheshire, Cumbria, Halton, Knowsley, Lancashire, Liverpool, Manchester, Oldham, Rochdale, St Helens, Sefton, Stockport, Tameside, Trafford, Warrington, Wigan and the Wirral.

    National YLG Committee Representative is Lizzie Ryder

  • Northern Ireland

    There are presently vacancies for committee positions on the YLG Northern Ireland Regional Committee.

    National YLG Committee Representative is Tanja Jennings


  • Scotland Region

    Scotland Region covers Aberdeen City, Aberdeenshire, Angus, Argyll and Bute, Clackmannanshire, Comhairle nan Eilean Siar (Western Isles), Dumfries and Galloway, Dundee City, East Ayrshire, East Dunbartonshire, East Lothian, East Renfrewshire, City of Edinburgh, Falkirk, Fife, Glasgow City, Highland, Inverclyde, Midlothian, Moray, North Ayrshire, North Lanarkshire, Orkney Council, Perth and Kinross, Renfrewshire, Scottish Borders, Shetland Islands Council, South Ayrshire, South Lanarkshire, St

  • South East Region

    South East Region comprises Kent, Bromley/Bickley, Medway, Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire, East Sussex, West Sussex, Brighton and Hove, Hampshire, Southampton, Portsmouth, Surrey, Slough, Bracknell Forest, Windsor and Maidenhead, Wokingham, Reading, West Berkshire & Oxfordshire.

    National YLG Committee Representative is Elizabeth McDonald

  • South West Region

    South West Region comprises Bournemouth, Poole, Dorset, Swindon, Wiltshire, Bath, North Somerset, Somerset, South Gloucestershire, Gloucestershire, Devon, Torbay, Plymouth, Cornwall, Bristol, Jersey & Guernsey.

    National YLG Committee Repesentative is Julia Hale

  • Wales Region

    Wales Region covers Blaenau Gwent, Bridgend, Caerphilly, Cardiff, Carmarthenshire, Ceredigion, Conwy, Denbighshire, Flintshire, Gwynedd, Isle of Anglesey, Merthyr Tydfil, Monmouthshire, Neath Port Talbot, Newport, Pembrokeshire, Powys, Rhondda Cynon Taff, Swansea, Torfaen, Vale of Glamorgan & Wrexham.

    National YLG Committee Representative is Alex Ball

  • West Midlands Region

    West Midlands Region comprises Telford and Wrekin, Shropshire, Wolverhampton, Sandwell and Dudley, Birmingham, Worcestershire, Warwickshire, Coventry, Solihull, Staffordshire, Stoke, Herefordshire and Walsall.

    National YLG Committee Representative is Isobel Powell

  • Yorkshire & Humberside Region

    Yorkshire & Humberside Region comprises Bradford, Calderdale, Kirklees, Leeds, Barnsley, Wakefield, Doncaster, Sheffield, Rotherham, North Lincolnshire, North East Lincolnshire, North Yorkshire (covering Richmondshire, Craven, Harrogate, Hambleton, Selby, Scarborough and Ryedale), York, East Riding of Yorkshire & Kingston upon Hull.

    National YLG Committee Representative is Ben Lawrence